MITEI Member Site

Linking Science, Innovation and Policy to Transform the World's Energy Systems


Your Account

Forgot your password?

Request an Account

Individuals whose organizations are members should contact MITEI headquarters to be given access to the site.

Become a Member

If your company is not yet a MITEI member, get information on how to join MITEI.

Welcome to MITEI's members-only website

MITEI Members are helping to change the global energy landscape as partners in an initiative that pairs MIT's world-class, multidisciplinary research teams with key players across the innovation spectrum; helps to develop the next generation of energy innovators and entrepreneurs; enables the MIT community to discover, develop, and model a sustainable campus energy laboratory; and serves as an "honest broker" for industry and government leaders.

Membership Benefits

Through this site, we provide you with access to:

  • Updates and information about energy research,
  • Energy education, and related student activities,
  • Discounts on professional education courses, and
  • Information about members-only and other energy activities at the Institute.

MITEI Members

Founding Members

BP ENI ExxonMobilSaudi AramcoShell

Sustaining Members

Robert Bosch GmbH Chevron Corporation Ferrovial Lockheed Martin Corporation

Schlumberger Statoil Total  

Associate Members

Alliance for Sustainable Energy Booz Allen China General Nuclear Cummins Inc. EDF Inc. Edison International Enel Entergy Corporation Hess Iberdrola ICF International. Inc. IHS Cambridge Energy Research Associates

Affiliate Members

8 Rivers Capital
Guillaume P. Amblard ’87, SM ’89
Asociación Nacional de Empresas Generadoras (ANDEG)
Aspen Technology
AWS Truepower, LLC
Larry Birenbaum ’69
BlackRock, Inc.
John M. Bradley ’47, SM ’49
Bill Brown, Jr. ‘77
William Chih Hsin Chao ’78
Constellation Energy
David L. DesJardins ’83
Cyril W. Draffin ’72, SM ’73
Jerome I. Elkind ’51, ScD ’56
Ernst & Young LLP
Dennis Fromholzer ’75
Fundació Barcelona Tecnológica (b_TEC)
Gas Technology Institute (GTI)

Natalie M. Givans ’84
C. Gail Greenwald ’75
Roy Greenwald ’75
A. Thomas Guertin PhD ’60
Harris Interactive
Lisa Doh Himawan ’88
Andrew A. Kimura ’84
Karen Leider, M.D. 
Paul Mashikian ’95, ’97
Massachusetts Clean Energy Center (MassCEC)
New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA)
Osaka Gas Co., Ltd.
Philip Rettger ’80
Doug Spreng ’65
George R. Thompson, Jr. ’53
David L. Tohir ’79, SM ’82
Tomas Truzzi

MIT Energy Initiative

Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyMassachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, E19-307
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Phone: 617.258.8891
Fax: 617.324.3665


© 2015 MIT Energy Initiative